Blog Archive

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service
The West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service is the county-wide, statutory emergency fire and rescue service for the Metropolitan county of West Yorkshire, England. It is administered by a joint authority of 22 people who are appointed annually from the five Metropolitan Boroughs of West Yorkshire, known as the "Fire and Rescue Authority".
West Yorkshire covers an area of approximately 800 square miles which includes remote moorland, rural villages, large towns and cities as well as Leeds Bradford International Airport. The fire and rescue service's headquarters is located at Oakroyd Hall, Bradford Road, Birkenshaw, Bradford.

Full time

Todmorden West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service Retained

Fire service in the United Kingdom

No comments: